If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > PowerLogger Analysis
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-26-2011, 04:19 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

I think it's version 4.4 and the Maf should I measure the opening??
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-26-2011, 05:29 PM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Can't help you with the MAF, you really need to know exactly what you have or getting things worked out is going to be incredibly difficult!!!

That Translator Pro software is incredibly OLD, you might want to look into upgrading that. The needed files can be found here:

http://www.fullthrottletech.com/showthread.php?t=3938

What's the history of this car, translator pro, etc.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-26-2011, 07:01 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

set up page af0 tm1.23 tbase 0 fout 0 hiload 0 mi 100.1 lo 36.4 astart 0 v2 2.50 v1 4.00 mscale 0
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-26-2011, 07:25 PM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Hi load should not be zero, it should be 143.00 However that doesn't have any part of your problem. It would only be an issue when you try going WOT.

It sure would be easier if you'd fill in all the values I posted a few posts earlier!!! Trying to decipher the layout in your posts is tough

What about the info and questions I posted just above your post.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-26-2011, 07:46 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

where are the post going cant find to reply
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-26-2011, 08:03 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

No. of cylinders = 6
displacement = 3.8
airflow mode =10
map source =0
load srce =0
baro mode =0
F out mode =8
V out1 mode =0
V out2 mode =0
AFR source =1
F in mode =1
aux 1 mode =1
flow error mode =1


Setup:

Main Scale =0
V out1 max = 4.00
V out2 max =2.50
Afterstart =0
Lo load point =36.4
mi load point =100.1
hi load point =143.0
F out max =0
TM base = 0
TM correct = 1.23
FE smooth =(did not see)
Use VE table = #1
Spk Base = 15 (did not see)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-27-2011, 08:05 AM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Well, I don't see anything obvious there, but I did just think of something that often gets overlooked.

Inside the translator pro its self there is a small jumper. And if I remember right, it is usually in the "off" position. Since you're running a MAF this jumper needs to be in the "on" position. This could be your issue. My car ran pig rich once when I forgot to move it, when I started running a maf.

remove the 4 screws, carefully lift the top off a little (there's a ribbon cable you DON'T need to unhook). Just lift the top a little and move it to the right side a bit. Look carefully at the left side of the circuit board and you'll see a small black plastic jumper in a 3 pin nest. It's probably over the two pins marked off just lift it off and move it on to the two pins marked on (center pin and the one on the opposite side).

Let me know what you find there.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-28-2011, 07:47 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

the jumper was off moved to on still rich @ idle but better 1st test little knock so 2nd test added 14 spoolup from 8 to 11 also same for 15 logear fuel in the extender pro
Attached Files
File Type: dat test2.dat (66.4 KB, 401 views)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-29-2011, 08:19 AM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

You lost me on that long sentance. Not sure I understand what you've done.

In looking at the file it's just so wierd how it's running so rich at idle, and goes leaner at WOT.

Therre's got to be something in the hookup that isn't quite right.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-29-2011, 08:41 AM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

What do I need to check this thing has never been right and no one around will touch the trans pro I moved the jumper inside the trans from off to on and made a test run it was lean with some knock so I added some fuel in the extender pro chip Made another run with no knock but still rich @ idle and lean wot What should I do ?????
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved