If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > Buick PowerLogger & Scanmaster Support
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2011, 07:31 PM
owen owen is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: california
Posts: 14
Default incorrect boost reading on Powerlogger

Hello All. New here, and I have a question about Powerlogger. I have my 3 bar sensor hooked up to analog input , and I get a signal. i.e. .700 volts at idle (15 inches vacuum). But at this voltage, Powerlogger shows 8psi boost. Any ideas would be appreciated, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2011, 01:59 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

15 inches of vacuum is approximately -8 psi of boost.

Can you post a logfile showing what you are seeing?

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2011, 08:09 PM
owen owen is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: california
Posts: 14
Default

here is a file of a trip around the block. i hope i sent it correctly. Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: dat LogFile bob.dat (225.0 KB, 544 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2011, 09:46 PM
aminga aminga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Lacey's Springs, AL
Posts: 159
Default

Looks OK to me. DO you have that input configured as a 3-Bar map
__________________
Alan Minga
New Build DONE!
109 Block with stock crank and rods, Diamond Forged pistons, T&D 1.65 rockers, FTSS 206/210 roller, Ported Heads, TA6262 DBB, PTC 2800 LU
TT 6.1 Chip, ISAC Alky, Maf Translator and PLX Wideband,

Lacey's Spring, AL

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2011, 01:28 AM
owen owen is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: california
Posts: 14
Default

Yes, i double checked to make sure it is set for 3 bar . Thanks for checking out the file. Thiis is pretty new stuff for me
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2011, 08:22 AM
aminga aminga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Lacey's Springs, AL
Posts: 159
Default

Here's what I see. Boost is reading -7.0 Inches of mercury (IE it's in vacum) @ 0.7 V.

It looks fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	620
Size:	168.2 KB
ID:	1813  
__________________
Alan Minga
New Build DONE!
109 Block with stock crank and rods, Diamond Forged pistons, T&D 1.65 rockers, FTSS 206/210 roller, Ported Heads, TA6262 DBB, PTC 2800 LU
TT 6.1 Chip, ISAC Alky, Maf Translator and PLX Wideband,

Lacey's Spring, AL

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-02-2011, 11:53 AM
owen owen is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: california
Posts: 14
Default

I will do some more logging this weekend and look again. I need more experience with the Powerlogger, since I am going to the chassis dyno before Christmas, and no one around my area wants to tune my car. Therefore I will be on my own, so I better know how to use all the features of the Powerlogger.

Does everything else on the file look okay? My A/F has given me lots of issues, and it still seems a little lean at light cruise to me.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2011, 08:55 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

what wideband do you have?

what chip is that.

Wait, you better just give us all of the details on the car configuration / modifications.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-04-2011, 05:30 PM
owen owen is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: california
Posts: 14
Default

stock heads and intake have port matching and some flow work. comp cams roller hyd. cam. 218,212@.050duration, 112 centerline. kenne bell headers with 3"downpipe and T66 turbo.Stock intercooler with Dutweiller neck. Adj fuel pressure reg with Accel 48#injectors. AEM wideband with TurboTweak custom 6.1.chip. I say custom because Eric burned this one since I kept having a lean idle problem. Snow methanol injection using MAF signal. (stock MAF). Auxillary 6 gallon race fuel tank in spare tire well for race fuel. I have a fuel switching valve controlled from dash switch so I can go from stock fuel tank to race tank on the fly. Also 200hp NOS kit .
Here are 2 files from today. One cruising and one with brief WOT. (no NOS, but with methanol on line)

Thanks again for the help. No tuning shops around here have any Buick Turbo experience.
Attached Files
File Type: dat cruise#1.dat (271.1 KB, 450 views)
File Type: dat short WOT.dat (226.3 KB, 437 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-04-2011, 06:08 PM
owen owen is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: california
Posts: 14
Default Setting baro pressure?

I'm not clear on the Powerlogger function of setting the barometric pressure. Is this done each time it is used? I see the step at the bottom of the help screen, but I'm not sure I'm using it correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved