If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > Buick PowerLogger & Scanmaster Support
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-12-2009, 05:53 PM
norbs norbs is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: canada
Posts: 301
Default

The monitor is a 10.4 screen with a resolution of 800x600 and 960 x 600. But i made it work by closing the task bar at the bottom now.


Last edited by norbs : 10-12-2009 at 06:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-13-2009, 04:49 PM
trcustomparts trcustomparts is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Haven CT
Posts: 27
Default

Ability to edit runs as previously mentioned. I like to let the PL record maybe for 20 minutes or so while out driving on the street and might string a few runs in during that time but would like to edit out all the regular driving stuff.

Either that or make it so it so you can stop and start recording at will. Unless I am doing something wrong when I stop recording and saving a run I have to exit out and reboot PL.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-13-2009, 09:40 PM
norbs norbs is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: canada
Posts: 301
Default

WHen your done saving the run , just hit escape and use the quick save function, it will confirm the file was saved automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-17-2009, 07:07 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmidolo
Current list of enhancement requests:

Current List: Trying to collect all of the requests.

1 make the PL connect automatically

2 remember the last screen it was on

3. port dropout at key-off (locks up port)

4. configurable gauges

5. size of window + datapage fonts

6. TPS triggering

7. Edit/trim a recorded run to cut out the junk before and after the pertinent data.

Ok, try this one.

#1 and #2 are done

Bob
Attached Files
File Type: zip PLC 1.3.6.zip (912.4 KB, 687 views)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-17-2009, 01:36 PM
norbs norbs is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: canada
Posts: 301
Default

I was fooling around with some sample colours and fonts. what do you think of these mods?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NORB1.JPG
Views:	711
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	1332  
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-17-2009, 04:25 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

here is what the TCC locked indicator looks like in the latest test version.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PLC tcc indicator.jpg
Views:	769
Size:	81.1 KB
ID:	1333  
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-17-2009, 11:29 PM
norbs norbs is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: canada
Posts: 301
Default

1. power logger still does not connect automatically, 2. works though, it remembers last screen.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-17-2009, 11:31 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

there is a checkbox on the f3 page to enable autoconnect.

autoconnect works if the PL is plugged and the key is on when the program is started.

It does not autoconnect if the program is running and you key-on.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-18-2009, 12:03 AM
norbs norbs is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: canada
Posts: 301
Thumbs up

Tested and working fine now the way you described.
thanks
norb
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-18-2009, 01:20 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

another test version

1.3.8

made some changes so that it will detect the loss of the port. Should handle key-off situations better.

improved visibility of status panel,

logging rate will go to 25 frames/sec now. Note that this makes logfiles grow to large size very quickly.
Attached Files
File Type: zip PLC 1.3.8.zip (912.7 KB, 679 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved