If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > General Scanmaster Questions
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-18-2007, 10:06 PM
jpratt jpratt is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick87gn
You just need to run a couple of jumper wires. Tap the lc-1 orange wire and run it to #1 on the I/O card of the logger.
Rick

Hey Rick,
You say to tap the LC1 orange wire. And then run it to the #1 port. My LC1 does not have an orange.
Red goes to switched power
White and Blue to ground
Yellow not used for narrow band.
Brown wide band hooked up to the IO card
and
Black for the toggle switch.
Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-19-2007, 08:05 AM
Rick87gn's Avatar
Rick87gn Rick87gn is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mokena, Il
Posts: 1,216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpratt
Hey Rick,
You say to tap the LC1 orange wire. And then run it to the #1 port. My LC1 does not have an orange.
Red goes to switched power
White and Blue to ground
Yellow not used for narrow band.
Brown wide band hooked up to the IO card
and
Black for the toggle switch.
Jeff

It seems newer widebands have different color wires. Looks like you have it figured out.
__________________
**87 Buick GN**
109 block steel crank/mains
Ported Irons roller cam/rockers
Ported intake/acufab plenum PT front mount
70GTQBB 83lb injectors Razor alky
Maf Translator pro/LC-1 WB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-19-2007, 11:06 AM
jpratt jpratt is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 66
Default

Wow thanks for the help. The brown wire must be the replacement for the orange that you had. The problem here was that the brown wire had some crap on the end of the wire that was not allowig contact to the IO block. i restripped and tinned it, plugged it in and now it works fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved