If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Turbo Buick > Buick 2 Step
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2010, 11:24 AM
slipstick slipstick is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Default Brake pedal switch for 2 step

Bob
I have just placed an order for two (2) of your 2 step units with Marianne. She informed me the package does not include the brake switch you show in your video and discuss in the thread. Will you provide us the manufacturer, model no. and source for this switch so that I can have it available when my 2 step units arrive?
Thanks, and BTW I'm anxiously waiting for an egt amp.
Leon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2010, 02:55 PM
Rick87gn's Avatar
Rick87gn Rick87gn is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mokena, Il
Posts: 1,216
Default

There is no special switch. Anyone will do. Ace Hardware, Home Depot, Menards all have a great selection.
__________________
**87 Buick GN**
109 block steel crank/mains
Ported Irons roller cam/rockers
Ported intake/acufab plenum PT front mount
70GTQBB 83lb injectors Razor alky
Maf Translator pro/LC-1 WB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2010, 12:58 PM
Jeff G Jeff G is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pleasant Prairie
Posts: 9
Default

I can get a pretty good deal on those switches through my work. If you stop by the hardware store, check out the price and I'll see what the difference is through my work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2010, 09:17 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Full Throttle Guy
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Clinton Twp. MI.
Posts: 1,405
Send a message via AIM to admin
Default

We will have a switch available as an option with instructions, will post price when we know
Mike
__________________
When the student is ready, The teacher will appear
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2010, 07:15 PM
Jeff G Jeff G is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pleasant Prairie
Posts: 9
Default

Talked to our parts guy today and he hooked me up on switches!

Momentary:


Large switches with a couple different brackets:


Small:



Rocker:


Green light up:


Red light up:


Plain Red and black:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-16-2010, 08:18 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

thats a good variety.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-16-2010, 09:13 PM
Jeff G Jeff G is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pleasant Prairie
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboBob
thats a good variety.

Bob

The top ones are the ones you're going to be selling for it, correct? (The larger ones) Should be pretty easy to mount and set up if it is.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-16-2010, 11:36 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

those look like they will work

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-17-2010, 12:05 AM
Rick87gn's Avatar
Rick87gn Rick87gn is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mokena, Il
Posts: 1,216
Default

Bob, what do you think about running a wire off the brake light circuit? Simply run it through a toggle to shut it off when not in use.
__________________
**87 Buick GN**
109 block steel crank/mains
Ported Irons roller cam/rockers
Ported intake/acufab plenum PT front mount
70GTQBB 83lb injectors Razor alky
Maf Translator pro/LC-1 WB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-17-2010, 09:04 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

when I experimented with using the brake light circuit, I found it to operate too slowly. Its worth a shot though. There is probably a way to adjust the pedal and switch to improve this.

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved