If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > General Scanmaster Questions
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2015, 12:03 AM
stf420 stf420 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Question Scanmaster LED display

My scanmaster LED has been acting up. The second digit in from the right when it should display an 8 it shows a P with a line under it. The lower right lcd of that digit is out. is the whole LCD bad. Is it replacable Can I replace it myself. I am the Original owner from Full Throttle.

Thanks, Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2015, 10:05 PM
stf420 stf420 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Default

Fixed,

I replaced the Digit. MAN3940A with LTS-315AHR. I got a little nervous when I saw before removing the old digit it had 1 less pin. Then after removing old digit, I realized you need to cut 1 pin off #4? I bought a Desoldering iron with built in Vac. to make it easier, It was way to big. Even cut down the pins to make more room. Ended up using Desolder Braid (Wick)
Works Great now.

Thanks, Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved