If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Standard MAF Translator Support > MAFT General Discussion
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2010, 11:54 PM
rlntlss360 rlntlss360 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ny
Posts: 1
Default bosch hot wire maf / 1987 c4 corvette

hi, does anybody know if translator can mimic the bosch signal setup? as i understand the bosch hot wire maf works by pulling down the 5v signal put out by the computer in relation to air flow. for example it pulls 5v low for low air and pulls down little for high air flow. it does not really put out its own signal. my question can i use a newer gm sensor to work with old computer?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2010, 01:52 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

There were a couple different TPI MAFs, so I don't now for sure off the top of my head.

But, in general, the MAFt Pro and Gen-2 can create virtually any MAF output.


The standard MAF Translators will not work with a TPI, as we never made a version for that.

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved