If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > PowerLogger Analysis
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2011, 10:36 PM
scrobbyd scrobbyd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 22
Default Power Logger Files

Please give these a look and some instructions of what adjustments need to be made.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip QuickSave.027.zip (28.5 KB, 549 views)
File Type: zip QuickSave.029.zip (7.2 KB, 512 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2011, 03:04 PM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Can't help much with no data. IOW, what's your setup? what wideband? etc.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2011, 03:42 PM
scrobbyd scrobbyd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 22
Default

Sorry Dave
109 Block, 206 Roller, Port/Polish Iron Heads, 60 #'s, 6262, PTE SLIC, THDP,Razor's Alky,TT 6.0, AEM wide band, Hofer tranny, PTC 2800,
MT ET Streets 255 50 16
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2011, 07:27 AM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

I don't see too much out of the ordinary. I do however, see that both the 3rd and 4th gear indicators are on all the time. I see what looks like a 2/3 shift in the rpm graph about time frame 32.183, but if that's a shift from 2nd to 3rd, I'd be very worried. The rpm only dropped about 200-300 rpm.

I also notice you have to feather the throttle a lot early on. Looks like tire spin!

Mine drops a nice sharp 800 rpm on the 2/3 shift as you can see on my graphs.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	wot 6-16.jpg
Views:	579
Size:	171.3 KB
ID:	1807  
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)

Last edited by TurboDave : 10-23-2011 at 07:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2011, 05:25 AM
scrobbyd scrobbyd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 22
Default

Do you think by me putting that spring in that servo would have anything to do with that RPM not dropping the way you'd like to see? Brian Hofer built that tranny for me and its had what I think a harsh down shift. Brian left that sping out of the servo, and some of the guys on TB suggested I put a spring in the servo and it would help the down shifts. Also it seems there is a glitch in the PL or where ever it get the shift indicator information from. I wonder how I could go about solving that issue?

Thanks Dave, your info is very appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2011, 07:22 AM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

I'm not a tranny guy so I can't be much help on what to do.

There's no glitch in the PL on the gear indicator info. It only displays what it sees. Since yours is showing 3rd and 4th all the time, no matter what, I'd say there's an issue in the transmission connector, or wiring, or internal wiring for that 4 pin connector.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved