If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > General Scanmaster Questions
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2011, 10:01 PM
broke1 broke1 is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 31
Default Ls1 Scanmaster,can it read wbo2?Tell me all about it...

Just like the title states,can the LS1 scanmaster read wbo2's?

I am using a local SCT tuner for tunes via a SCT hand held x3 tuner loaded with custom tunes.

The vehicle this is for is an 05 Cadillac Escalade EXT with an iron 9.5:1 408,TEA cnc L92 heads,custom cam,ported truck intake,etc,etc.Plans are to run NA for a while with a small nitrous shot and then upgrade to an 88mm turbo kit by spring....Engine made 575hp/515tq on LME's engine dyno.

I like the SM becuase its always there and I am already very familiar with them.

Make me buy 1 Mike and Bob!!lol
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2011, 08:58 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

The 05 ECM is probably going to have CAN-Bus communication. The Scanmaster does not support CAN.

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved