If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > MAF Translator Pro > TunerPro Talk
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-03-2006, 11:14 PM
Koden Koden is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to Koden Send a message via AIM to Koden Send a message via MSN to Koden Send a message via Yahoo to Koden
Default

The version that came with the MAFT Pro. I downloaded 414 from the above link and I got an error on a seperate PC untill I rebooted also. Now it is fine.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-26-2006, 01:43 PM
kevin hess kevin hess is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Default

mine works great the idle and thottle response is the best ive ever heard its sound and wide open thottle is awsome 9.97 @ 135.09 and more to go !!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-29-2006, 09:42 PM
fastregalwe2 fastregalwe2 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Default

will this software work for logging and/or monitoring with the Gen2???
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-29-2006, 11:24 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

Yes it will. I have not published the proper logging files (necessary to make it work). But I can send it to you.

The logging kit is going to be the cables and software. I wanted to send out ScannerPro. Its not done yet, so tunerpro will have to do.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-29-2006, 11:40 PM
fastregalwe2 fastregalwe2 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboBob
Yes it will. I have not published the proper logging files (necessary to make it work). But I can send it to you.

The logging kit is going to be the cables and software. I wanted to send out ScannerPro. Its not done yet, so tunerpro will have to do.

Bob

That would be sweet, please do send it to me.
Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-29-2006, 11:57 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

PM me your email
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-13-2006, 10:49 PM
Rogue_Ant's Avatar
Rogue_Ant Rogue_Ant is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,142
Default

Any news on the next version of TunerPro?


Rogue
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-30-2006, 11:08 AM
supra90mkiii supra90mkiii is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11
Default

i get the same error message evertime i try to run the tuner pro software. if i download the version off the website, and install that, it runs fine. but i can't get either of the versions that came with the maftpro cd to work.(even after restarting.) any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-03-2006, 01:27 PM
robin88vette robin88vette is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Harrodsburg,KY
Posts: 9
Default also getting errors

I got the software to work on my desktop. I got the error, closed and opened it back and it was OK. However, I cannot get it to work on my new notebook with the CD or the 2 versions TurboBob posted. The only real difference in the computers is that my desktop has office while my notebook doesn't.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-03-2006, 02:40 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

most of these kinds of errors are related to a bug in Windows.

Mark is going to fix it in TunerPro eventually, but its not too hard to fix.

here is a thread about it.
http://www.fullthrottletech.com/show...70&postcount=1

basically, copy the tunerprosettings.dat file from a computer that runs tunerpro ok, to the one giving problems..... this usually fixes it.

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved