If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Scanmaster & PowerLogger Support > PowerLogger Analysis
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-26-2011, 08:43 AM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

Not sure I think it's a corvette maf
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-26-2011, 08:55 AM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

Where do I start with the trans settings ?????
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-26-2011, 09:13 AM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Well there's two areas in the translator pro. One called config, and the other called setup there are several line items within each. Just post up each of those.

For example:

In config there are:

mode
no of cyl
displacement
airflow mode
map source
load srce
baro mode

etc. etc.



BTW, I should have asked earlier. What prompted this super rich idle??? When did it start?? What changed to to cause this?
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-26-2011, 09:31 AM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

Everything is new never was good always rich settings 6/3.8/. 0 maybe 11or12??/ 0 /0 / 0 / 8 / v1 0/ v2 0/. 1??/ afr 1/ 1 /aux 1
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-26-2011, 09:34 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Full Throttle Guy
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Clinton Twp. MI.
Posts: 1,405
Send a message via AIM to admin
Default

Looks like a config or connection problem. PLease post all your setting from when you did the initial setup
__________________
When the student is ready, The teacher will appear
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-26-2011, 10:22 AM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viper28043
Everything is new never was good always rich settings 6/3.8/. 0 maybe 11or12??/ 0 /0 / 0 / 8 / v1 0/ v2 0/. 1??/ afr 1/ 1 /aux 1

Ummm, take your readings off of the translator pro, not tunerpro. And for ease of reading for us old folks, list them all and in a column. Not just config, but system setup also.
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-26-2011, 01:14 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

sorry hard with iphone boost dc% 44- gain5.2 psi18 pset18 dc start44 pstart10 tps.44 rpmspool2656 tpsspool2.5 afr aux0% 2000-8000 10.0 gain0 rich0 lean0 mmap100.1 mrpm832 tps.42 air -40 212 [0] aux trig 400-7600 0% high t 400-2800 0% 3400-7600 +5 mid t 400-2800 0% 3400-7600 5% low t 400-2800 0% 3400-7600+5% tune resp mtps .400 mdecay 1.20 menrich o tps spare 2.0 tb size 6 tps d 1.20 tps enrich 0 wot spk 2000-8000 15.0 aux 2000-8000 15.0
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-26-2011, 02:12 PM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

That looks like mostly default stuff, but it's all the wrong stuff. That's tuning stuff, not setup/config stuff.

Here's what we're looking for:

Config settings

Mode = 0
No. of cylinders = 6
displacement = 3.8
airflow mode =
map source =
load srce =
baro mode =
F out mode =
V out1 mode =
V out2 mode =
AFR source =
F in mode =
aux 1 mode =
flow error mode =


Setup:

Main Scale =
V out1 max =
V out2 max =
Afterstart =
Lo load point =
mi load point =
hi load point =
F out max =
TM base = 0
TM correct = 1.23
FE smooth =
Use VE table = #1
Spk Base = 15




I filled some things in for you that shouldn't be messed with. You fill in the rest!
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-26-2011, 02:29 PM
viper28043 viper28043 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 24
Default

The config settings are in the above post 6/3.8/0 I think that the 0 should be 11 or 12 ???? For my set up also how do I get to the set up page ???
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-26-2011, 02:49 PM
TurboDave's Avatar
TurboDave TurboDave is offline
I spend too much time here
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seymour, TN
Posts: 1,330
Send a message via MSN to TurboDave
Default

Why is the translator pro showing you numbers instead of text??

When did you buy this unit? When it powers on, what version number is displaying.

To get through the numbers in translator pro, you press and hold the PG key and use the up or down RANGE keys to move through the various sections.

once you find config or setup, you release the PG key and just use the RANGE arrows to move through the various items.

Don't use the arrow keys on the right because will change the value in an item, until you're ready that is.

According to the info you have a 0 in airflow mode/source??? Should be a 10 if you're running a MAF.

Is your MAF a 3" or 3.5"??? Freq in mode should be 1 for 3" and 2 for a 3.5"
__________________
TurboDave EWCS(SW) USN (Ret.) (1965-1988)
Email us
Sevierville, TN
TranslatorPro MAFless fuel, spark, boost and fuel pump management

Now using SD2 system.

86 GN(TranlatorPro/ExtenderPro on speed density w/boost and fuel pump control,PLX-WB)
87 GN(stock, for show)
01 Excursion LTD 7.3L PSD(Power Stroke Diesel), Turbo, 4X2 (big puller)
12 Lincoln MKT, 3.5V6 Twin Turbo Ecoboost 365HP (driver)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved