PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading a SM 2.0


NJBuickRacer
07-30-2006, 12:32 AM
Can a SM 2.0 be upgraded to a 2.1?

TurboBob
07-30-2006, 12:38 AM
when the unit powers up is the "2.0" on the left or the right?

Bob

NJBuickRacer
07-30-2006, 12:44 AM
It displays on the left during power-up.

TurboBob
07-30-2006, 12:56 AM
That style chip is no longer available.

Bob

William Brophy
08-19-2007, 06:52 PM
That style chip is no longer available.

Bob

Old post but if the no longer available style chip was sent to you could it be updated/reprogrammed and made the same as the new 2.1 or no?

admin
08-20-2007, 09:42 AM
No upgrades for 2.0 are done at this point, we have not made them for many years
Mike